top of page

Easy & Refreshing Dole Whip Made In Under 10 Minutes

As I prepare for my blog posts throughout the year I find myself eating an insane amount of treats.... not that I mind, but I found myself in need for something a tad bit healthier. So, I decided to recreate one of my favourite summer time treats that I used to only be able to get at Disney World... the Dole Whip!

DIY Dole Whip

In a high powered blender or food processor blend frozen pineapple, coconut milk, and honey.

DIY Dole Whip

Occasionally scrape down sides to keep your machine from overheating. Continue to blend until smooth. Transfer mixture into a piping bag fitted with a large star tip. Pour 1 cup of pineapple juice into three glasses.

Pineapple Juice

In each glass, pipe the pineapple mixture in a swirl until it reaches the top.

DIY Dole Whip

Finish it off your dole whips with a mini paper umbrella and a maraschino cherry. Enjoy!

DIY Dole Whip

Serve immediately and enjoy!

Ingredients:

4 Cups of frozen pineapple

1 1/4 Cup of coconut milk

1 Tbsp of honey (optional)

3 Cups of pineapple juice (optional)

Maraschino cherries (optional)

Paper umbrellas (optional)

Instructions:

1. Place frozen pineapple, coconut milk, and honey in a high powered blender.

2. Blend until smooth, you may need to scrape down the sides occasionally to avoid the overworking the machine.

3. Place blended mixture into a piping bag fitted with a large star tip.

4. In a drinking glass pour in one cup of pineapple juice, then, pipe dole whip mixture up to the top. Finish off with a maraschino cherry, a straw, and a paper umbrella. If you prefer to to have the dole whip without the juice you can skip this step.

5. Enjoy immediately.

Lots of love, LilMiss Sweets

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page